Birthday

Just had my 29th 37th birthday the other day.  It was a really nice day!  In the morning I went for a run and completed my first 5K.  That was a great feeling itself!  I can’t help being kinda proud of that accomplishment! 🙂  It turned out to be a VERY hot day.  Upper 90’s, very humid.  It was one of those days that made me so thankful for air conditioning!

My Mom and Dad came over for dinner that evening.  Yes, I did cook on my birthday this year.  Made a couple Chinese favorites – Sweet N Sour Chicken and Cashew Chicken, served with rice, of course!  My parents brought me that wonderful DQ Ice Cream Cake and do I love that stuff!!  No, I really do love it!  I would much rather have ice cream than cake any day, so ice cream cake works for me.  🙂  Thankfully my husband and kiddos feel the same way!

My sister and her husband surprised us with a visit that evening, too!  It was a really great day!  God has blessed me way more than I ever thought and definitely way more than I ever deserve.  I’m so thankful for my hardworking husband and for the 3 children He blessed us with.  They are good kiddos and I pray we don’t ruin them too much.  🙂

I’m so thankful!

Leave a comment