An Awesome Recipe

           Grain-free, sugar-free, dairy-free and OH. SO. TASTY!

These are even Eric approved and he is a tough food critic!

      

They turned out nice and fluffy.  They taste wonderful.

Delicious!

This recipe is from the The Whole Life Nutrition Kitchen.  Do cruise the site if you have a chance.

They don’t know me at all, but I am enjoying their site a lot!

Grain-Free Pumpkin Cupcakes <– you can click on that to see the site where I got the recipe.

Here is the recipe:

Dry 
Ingredients:
½ cup coconut flour
½ cup arrowroot 
powder
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 teaspoon ground 
ginger
½ teaspoon nutmeg
1 tsp baking 
soda
½ tsp sea salt

Wet 
Ingredients:
1 ¼ cups pumpkin puree
1 cup soft medjool dates, 
pitted
½ cup melted coconut oil
4 large organic 
eggs
1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar

I mixed the dry ingredients in a separate bowl.  
The wet ingredients were a little more tricky, but workable.
I don't have a Vitamix blender, but I did use my blender.
The only thing I did was soak my dates in water for a good 10 minutes to soften them up.
Then put all the wet ingredients in my blender and blended until smooth.

After blending I mixed the wet ingredients with the dry until mixed.

Baked them at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes in a greased muffin tin.
Enjoyed eating a couple after they were cooled off a little.

Then I decided to try making the dairy-free "cream-cheese" frosting the next day.
This turned out so good, too!
You have to scroll down the cinnamon roll recipe to find the frosting recipe.
It really did top off the muffins perfectly!
The only thing I changed in the frosting recipe was exchanging the maple syurp for honey.
Didn't have the maple syrup.  
It turned out just fine.

Leave a Reply

