Week 1 – Done!

My kiddos on the first day of school.

I know it’s a repeat picture, but I can’t help myself.

Nathan  listening as his brother reads.  He’s so serious, I know.

Really, he was listening just fine until he realized I was about to take a photo.

Ryan doing his daily read aloud.  This is during our first day of school.

I LOVE Paths of Exploration.

It’s such a different way of schooling, but a wonderful different.

Grace is here doing her copywork.  She likes to do this part.  🙂

Now, I love POE because it covers so many different topics!

We’re still trying to find our groove and figure out how to make it work for us,

but it is going wonderfully.  At least in my opinion.

Grace minced a clove of garlic for the kid’s cooking part of the lesson today.

Ryan was using kitchen shears and cutting of the gross pieces from the chicken tenderloins.

        

Nathan cried his way through dicing up an onion. 😥

He made sure he let everyone know he was not really crying.

I was just having fun teasing him a little about it.

This is the almost finished meal of Chicken Paella.

Sooo delicious I tell ya!

I ate a whole bowl and then a little extra.

And a little extra after that.

The kids enjoyed their time in the kitchen and it was fun helping them out!

Fridays are a nice, relaxing day where we just catch up on what wasn’t done during the week.

That’s probably one of the things I love about POE.  I also love how everyone is involved in the learning processes!

They all learn differently, but it kind of appeals to everyone.

Leave a Reply

