Coconut Chicken

 The other day I found a recipe that got me excited to try right away.
It requires chopped up chicken (I used about 2 lbs of tenderloins).
About 1 cup of cornstarch, maybe a little more.
Then I ended up using about 4 eggs.
 I salted and peppered the chicken.
Covered it in corn starch,
dipped it in eggs,
then cooked it in a little oil on each side.
 After I got all the chicken ready,
I mixed 1 can coconut milk,
about 3/4 cup sugar and 1 tsp cider vinegar.
Mixed that until the sugar was dissolved and dumped it
over the chicken.
Then I cooked it in the oven at 325 degrees for an hour.
Set the timer for every 15 minutes to mix the chicken
and coconut milk mix. 
This last picture is the final result.
My coconut chicken is very yellow looking,
but I blame it on the fresh eggs.
They make everything very yellow. 🙂
Everyone liked the meal, though no one went
crazy over it.  Well, except me! 🙂
I adore it!
But I am on a coconut kick lately.
Leave a Reply

