Book Review: The Final Summit

  The Final Summit by Andy Andrews.  This has been such a hard book for me to get into, probably because I haven’t read The Traveler’s Gift.  It would help explain a lot of what is going on early in this story because it doesn’t make sense to me.  I’m sure it is a good read with the foundation of the first book.    I’ve tried and tried to read and decided to give up.  I don’t generally have this problem with a book and I feel kinda bad about it, but that’s how it is for me.

Maybe some day I’ll get the first book, and then read The Final Summit.  It’s nothing against the book, but it’s like jumping into the middle of a movie and you don’t know what has already happened.  🙂

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

**I started writing this review a LONG time ago, but finally decided to get this done.  

One thought on “Book Review: The Final Summit

  1. …. so glad I didn't request that one lol… I have one I am reviewing now that is not drawing me in either. Not that it is not a good book. It is – but more like I get the idea – but you are rambling too much about it sort of book. Once I get past the first 3 introduction chapters… yes 3 introduction chapters, and into the meat of the book, I hope to get a positive review out of it. Because the message in the book is a good one… ok ramble ramble. 🙂 HI!!

Leave a Reply

