Homemade Lip Balm

 While surfing Pinterest I found this wonderfully easy recipe
for Homemade Lip Balm!  It’s so easy!
Most Wonderful Lip Balm
(recipe from Paratus Familia Blog)
1/2 oz. beeswax (I used a full oz.)
1 tsp. honey
4 oz. olive oil (1/2 cup)
Peppermint oil or peppermint extract to taste.

Melt the beeswax in a pan or double boiler (I used a pan).  Add honey and olive oil and stir for a couple minutes.  Add peppermint extract.  Pour into containers right away.

**The honey didn’t really get into all the containers – probably should have stirred more?
I don’t know, but it doesn’t seem to hurt anything one way or the other.
I used peppermint extract, but you can’t taste that at all either.
Probably the peppermint oil would be more intense in the mix.
The beeswax/honey/olive oil doesn’t really have much of a taste and that’s fine.
It is very soothing on the lips.
 I poured all the ingredients in these nifty lip balm containers I ordered from amazon.
Regular lip balm tubes were more expensive than these, so I got these. 🙂
Aren’t they cute?
Of course I had to organize the containers to get a cool shot.
You can see them getting more cloudy as they cool off. 
The finished product all cooled and packaged.
It’s super easy to make
5 thoughts on “Homemade Lip Balm

  1. Linda, I'm guessing you don't have twitter either? I never have and never will understand twitter. People “love it” but I don't even like it. lol I tried it a couple times.

    Yeah, I enjoy surfing pinterest for new ideas. Lots of homemade things out there.

    I made this lavender oil sanitizing spray, too. There are some other home cleaning solutions I am going to make as well. I'll post about them and where I found them.

Leave a Reply

