Frame Project

My husband had a spur that’s been hanging around in our bedroom for years.  Well, last Saturday his mom gave us those cool looking medallions (I have no idea what they are really called).  They hang on the bridle or something.  I’m not sure about that exactly either.  Anyone with horses care to help me out?? 

We’ve had this barn board frame hanging in our basement for a  LONG time and I thought that all this stuff together would make a great wall-hanging.  I have no idea how to put a back on such a frame, but I am going to look into it and make it happen.  I’ll play around with the arrangement  in the frame and it’ll become a neat thing to hang on the wall somewhere in the house!

We are officially on vacation for the next week and maybe an extra day if the Monday after Thanksgiving isn’t too terribly cold for hunting.  A few bucks would be great for the freezer!  I’ll keep you posted on that if anything develops. 🙂

Leave a Reply

