Ahhhh, Life Happens

Where have I been?  I’ve not posted the last couple days because I’ve been spending my evenings away from the computer.  I really should try that during the day a little more.  I didn’t even get on the computer on Sunday and that is good for me!

Sunday my husband FINALLY got a taste of what the rest of us have been dealing with, and that is a cranky rooster.  Shoe has been nothing but a meanie head lately.  He chases us aggressively and I don’t like that, especially with the kids.  I don’t care if he chases me, but I keep my eye on him because those spurs are big and if he uses them, they will hurt!  I’ve punted him once when he charged me and I’m not afraid to do it again.  He will get his spurs dremel tooled to nubs if he keeps this up.  I realize he is just guarding his girls or something like that, but we do nothing around him.  Anyway, it was just funny to see my husband get chased down by him.

Yesterday started our point counting quest.  I was feeling frumpulous and most of the weight I lost last year slowly crept back on me.  It’s amazing how much I was grazing on junk and didn’t realize it until yesterday!   I felt better with the extra 10 pounds off, so that is my quest.  My wonderful niece loaned me all of her Weight Watchers books/information, so I’m the food police now, at least with my husband.  We’ll see how it goes.  I am going to exercise today and try to daily.  I figure that if nothing else, at least 20 minutes or more on the elliptical is a great way to start.  Plus I got this workout plan that’s quick – you start at 10 and do 10 jumping jacks, 10 crunches, 10 squats, 10 push-ups.  Then you do 9 of each of those and you continue to do one less until you’ve completed one of each and then you’re done.  I figure that’s not a very long workout, but it is good.  I did it a couple times and do have that great muscle pain, my problem is just sticking to it.  Once upon a time I was very good about exercising every day.  I’m going to try doing this again.  I honestly felt better.  And that’s all I have to say about that . . .  🙂

Yesterday was a really nice day of school around here.  Today was a late start to school, so it’s going, but I would really prefer to be done by now since it’s our “easy day.” For our art today, the kids are going to cut out some fun snowflakes that I found on pinterest:

They are excited about this and I will post some pictures on our homeschool blog after they are done.

So that’s about all that has been going on around here lately.

3 thoughts on “Ahhhh, Life Happens

  1. frumpulous…I love that word. I may borrow it, if you don't mind.

    I'm down 22 lbs this year and just this morning, met my goal. And it's good.

    Good luck weight watching.

Leave a Reply

