NaBloPoMo Day #3

Today was such a busy day.  Started out with school in the morning, as always.  Homeschooling takes up most mornings and sometimes an afternoon, but not too often.  We did our usual Thursday work load and enjoyed time on our recorders!  Ryan has showed interest in my guitar in the past.  I might get that out next week and see how that goes.

Right now I’m sitting here hardly able to type because my arms and hands and back are so sore.  Since we got a new vehicle last Saturday I was worried about all the overgrowth on our driveway scratching up the black paint, so I took the hedge trimmers (the ones like gigantic scissors) and hacked away at that thing.  2 hours later and I almost finished it.  We have a very long, steep driveway.  Photographs are very deceiving.

As I mentioned on my facebook page, I am so thankful for God’s protection!  Yesterday I was nearly rear-ended by another vehicle as I sat in a line of vehicles at a stop light.  It was scary to see the car not slowing down and then seeing the other driver’s face and hear the squeal of tire tread on the road just behind me.  I’m thanking God the other driver skidded off the road behind me or it would have been ugly!

Now I must get to bed!

NaBloPoMo 2011

Leave a Reply

