Going Through the Motions

The school days are going by just fine, but I am sure the kids and I are all experiencing burn-out.  What we need is a field trip.  I’m just not sure where to go at this time.  I’m considering going to Old Economy Village OR going to the Old Stone House on Friday, December 9th from 6-9pm.  It seems like it would be something fun and Christmasy. 🙂  Here’s a link to their upcoming special events:  Old Stone House.

I was just thinking how bland we’ve been in the field trip department this year.  I have great ideas, just haven’t had the energy to get them going.  Now that we have a new to us vehicle that uses a lot less gas and is more trustworthy I will do better at planning.  The long winter months just do me in and we’ll need to venture out to break the monotony!

Just a random post about the blah days of school.
Have a great day!

One thought on “Going Through the Motions

  1. Sounds like a fun field trip!! Field trips at Christmas time are fun!

    I sooo understand! My boys and I made the most of September and October and did a lot of school outside and field trips. We didn't have much of a summer because of the weather, too rainy or too hot!

    One of our favorite “Field Trip Day” activities is to Library Hop! We visit 3-4 libraries in one day and do our learning in the library for the day. This is especially great for the winter time when it gets too cold outside. We have about 25 libraries in a 15 mile radius of our place and about 82 in our library system!

    Hope you and your boys and get “rejuvenated” and have some fun days ahead!

Leave a Reply

