Right Now

Is there a real purpose to this post?
Nope.

Just figured I would write exactly what was happening right now at 9:10pm.

Right now I’m sitting on the lounge part of our living room couch.
I’m sitting on a pillow because, while I love this couch it’s not always comfortable.

Right now I’m watching The Shunning on the Hallmark Channel.
I realized how sad it is that I’ve read the book and can’t remember exactly what happened.
I only realized this because Eric was asking me questions about the movie/book and I can’t remember.
How sad is that?

All this while sitting in the living room.  Have I mentioned that I don’t sit in the living room very often.  I don’t know what it is or why that is.

Right now I’m suffering a small headache and sore throat.
Right now I blame that on everyone else in the family.  They’ve all been sick.

Right now I feel like a failure where my children are concerned.
I sometimes say things that aren’t becoming of a loving mother.
And follower of Christ.

Right now it’s 9:23pm and it’s taken me this long just to write these few lines.
Right now I’m going to close up this post and stop this madness.

Have a good night, all!

2 thoughts on “Right Now

  1. I have felt this way in the last few weeks. I wondered what was happening to me. Age? Tired? Stress? Just do many things but in the end I always end up at the same place…at Gods feet asking for strength and guidance. :). I will be in prayer for you.

  2. I saw that The Shunning was on last night. But recalled how sad it made me feel. So, did not watch it again.

    Feel better soon. It seems to be that time of year when the colds, and flu bugs start making their unwanted appearance known.

Leave a Reply

