Happy Birthday!

I love to remember this day, looking this HUGE.
9lbs 1oz baby is a lot of baby for a 5’1″ momma.
 Much happier with him in my arms here!
He’s always been my snuggler.
Still is.    
 Aww, snuggling and drinking his milk
Here is Linus.  
Such a cutie!
I can’t believe how fast the time goes.
This one is a family favorite.
Look at those bubba cheeks!
Last summer at the drive-in theater.
This was on Tuesday, Oct. 11th, 2011.
He was ready to go play, hunt, kill with his silver painted nerf gun. 
I especially love the bandanna and sunglasses.
Sometimes God gives you the unexpected in life.
Ryan was the surprise baby in our family. 🙂
My boys are 14 months apart and those early days were 
difficult, crazy, wonderful, but I wouldn’t trade them for anything!
Some times I would like those days back just for a little while.
Just to remember completely.
I’m so thankful for the children God has blessed us with!
I pray they grow up to become what God wants them to be, 
and that their desires in life are His desires.
Happy Birthday, Ryan!
I. Love. You!
3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. happy birthday, ryan! and emily, i cannot BELIEVE you were that big. or that your kids were that close. wow. i don't know how you did it in those early years!

    celebrating with you guys!

  2. Kristin, Yes I was ENORMOUS! It was the most uncomfortable I've ever been in my life! 14 months apart was shocking and crazy for a bit. When Ryan would cry, so would Nathan. It was quite a circus for the first month. Though I have to realize there are others that have been closer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

