A Good Night to Remember!

These are the words that any mom or dad want to hear at bedtime, “Mom, I want to be saved.”  We talked about sin and what it is and then we talked about why Jesus died on the cross.  My mind was swiped clean of all memory verses for a few minutes, but after talking, God brought the verses to mind to help me lead Grace to Christ.  The verse that came to mind is “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth, the Lord Jesus, and believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.  For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.”  Romans 10: 9,10

I’ve been praying for Grace for years to come to this decision, in all honesty her resistance scared me.  She would often push the conversation away and not want to talk about it, but I always let her know that it was her decision to make when she was ready.  So it surprised me last night when she said “Mom, I want to be saved.”  It was a glorious surprise and I am so very thankful for the opportunity to pray with my daughter to ask Jesus to come into her life and to be her Savior.

It does this mama’s heart good to tuck her child in bed after praying with her after such a decision!
It is a good night to remember!
Always!

**If you don’t know Jesus as your Savior, check out my church’s web page has a section on The Gospel.  You can click on verses that will help you understand what the Gospel is and how to ask Jesus to come into your life.  Or you can email me!

3 thoughts on “A Good Night to Remember!

Leave a Reply

