School By Oil Lamp

 Grace was getting ready to read to me this morning when the lights
flickered off and on 3 times and then stayed off for about 3 hours.
 Amazingly everyone got their work done in good time
and we enjoyed playing our little battery operated games
(I read from my kindle).
 I was using flash on the kids a few times. 
They would groan when I took a few pictures. lol
It was our “easy” day of school.  We
did skip out on our music and art classes
since we sat in the dark for so long. 
Leave a Reply

