I’m Still Here . . .

Life has been such a whirlwind lately!  I thought it would slow down a little, but it hasn’t, except for right now.  This morning the kids are at VBS, so I have some quiet time and can actually sit and write a little and post some pictures.  

My heart and mind have been all over the place lately.  My heart has been lacking spiritual direction since I’ve not made the time I need to be alone with God.  It’s awful that I do that and I KNOW it’s not right.  Now getting back on track.  It’s more work to get on track than to get off track.

Last week my husband was on vacation and it was so wonderful!  I LOVE when he’s home!  We go do things and even if we don’t go somewhere we do enjoy the time he’s home.  It’s just nice and relaxing.  We come and go as we please.  Stay up way too late, sleep in too late.  I love it though!  Being a night owl it was great!  We did day trips last week and got some stuff accomplished around here.  Well, not much stuff really. Eric did build steps to the chicken coop and I am THRILLED about that!  
I gave the boys haircuts (all 3).  
Managed to keep up with laundry.  
Tend the chickens (still dealing with bumblefoot – poor things).
These pictures are our picnic at 40 FT last Monday (the 18th).
 
 I was the only one that caught a fish.
 Our kids NEVER had beans and weenies.
How much they’ve missed! 🙂 
 Eric and the kids were looking for crayfish to use as bait.
 The bobber floating on the water.
That’s pretty much the only way I fish. 🙂
Eric was swimming with the kids.
The kids LOVED their swimming time.
Even though it poured rain on our picnic we enjoyed it!
It’s been dry here, so we welcomed the rain.
 This was last Thursday (the 21st).
We went to Double Diamond Deer Ranch.
This buck was smiling at me. . . 
Actually it was flaming HOT and he was panting, but
I like to think he was smiling for the camera. 🙂
 We have silly kids.
 This sign made me laugh, so I had to take a picture of it!
 Eric had fun making this doe’s ear go down.
She’s a cute little thing.
 Always so serious. LOL

It was super hot and was even hotter on the 22nd!
After we visited the deer we went floating down the 
Clarion River in inner-tubes at Cook Forest.  It was so much fun!
Of course, I didn’t take pictures because I didn’t bring a camera.
Some of those holes were so deep that I would have ruined a camera.
Eric and I had to swim and drag the kids on their tubes through the deep holes.
The water was warm so I enjoyed it! 🙂 
We also went shopping at Grove City Outlets the one evening.
I love finding good deals! 
Not every store has good deals, but there are sales.
Well, I better get going.  Have to pick up the kids from VBS and continue
doing some preparation for the coming school year.
I’ll be posting on our homeschool blog soon!
Also, I’ll be posting a multitude list soon.
I have many many gifts from God to post!
I’m a week behind in my Colossians memory-work, but 
these are the verses I am working on:
Colossians 1:5-8
5 For the hope which is laid up for you in heaven, whereof ye heard before in the word of the truth of the gospel; 6 Which is come unto you, as it is in all the world; and bringeth forth fruit as it doth also in you, since the day ye heard of it, and knew the grace of God in truth: 7 As ye also learned of Epaphras our dear fellowservant, who is for you a faithful minister of Christ; 8 Who also declared unto us your love in the Spirit.
One thought on “I’m Still Here . . .

Leave a Reply

