From the Garden . . .

Green Bean pickings from yesterday.
It’s kind of sad really, but my whole garden is sad.
It has been SO dry this summer and my garden is crispy
and growing so very slow.  Even watering with 
the hose doesn’t help a lot. 
I miss spinach.  It doesn’t grow well in very hot, dry weather.
I figured I will plant some spinach in August so it can grow in 
the cooler part of the year.  I hope. 🙂
One thought on “From the Garden . . .

  1. Hi Emily! There's nothing better than garden green beans…except maybe garden tomatoes and cucumbers. I don't have a garden, but I'm fortunate to benefit when some of my friends have an overload of veggies!

    Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my “Lost” post. I miss the show soooo much. I was a bit disappointed in the ending as well, but there were also things I liked about it.

    Blessings!

    Cindy @ Notes in the Key of Life

Leave a Reply

