Weekly Wrap-Up

Week 32
This week was CAT tests for the boys and today is Good Friday.  We did a very light load of school work this week.  Grace mostly worked on her Math and Explode the Code.  The boys did some school work. Nathan did Math and Grammar and reviewed spelling words from his last lesson.  Ryan did some Explode the Code and some reading/writing.  
I decided to post in the SWR yahoo group that I am a member of and the encouragement I received from the ladies there is just amazing!  They are very uplifting and offered many suggestions and wonderful advice.  I have much to mull over this weekend and in the coming weeks, but the work will be so worth it.  I definitely need to get myself organized and press forward!
We spent a lot of time Monday morning reading through Matthew’s account of Jesus’ last week and all the way up to His Resurrection.  Such a good time of Biblical discussion and learning!  
The children also started writing in their “Thankful Journal.” With Eric being home today, we didn’t do any writing in our journals today, but we should have.  
We’ll, hopefully, get back to a more normal schedule next week.  
PS.  I’m SO thankful CAT tests are DONE.  Now I just have to mail them back for scoring.
3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up

  1. Hi Jessy! We do them because they are required by PA law (3rd, 5th, 8th grades), but in the boy's “off years” we have them test anyway. My middle son is not a good test taker, at all. They definitely don't show his intelligence – he is a struggling reader. My oldest just gets an attitude about it, even though he knows he has to do it. I find CAT tests frustrating for the most part! 🙂

    Mainly I like seeing where they need work, but that's about it.

Leave a Reply

