Weekend In Review {365}

It was a rather good weekend.  Friday, I took Grace to my mom and dad’s for the weekend, and I went out to eat with some friends that I haven’t seen in a long time!  I haven’t had a girl’s night out for a long time either, so it was great!  My friend, Tiffany, is in the area for some training and I saw her last March, so it was great to see her again!  My friend Heidi, I learned, doesn’t live very far from me.  That was fun to learn!  I can’t really remember the last time I saw her.  Then our friend, Brenda, stopped by for a while, so it was great to talk to her, too!

Saturday was a rather nice day, for the most part.  I slept in Saturday morning and took my time being lazy.  I often don’t take my time to just enjoy some solitude and peace and move at a slower pace.  Saturday evening we went to my nephew’s 5th birthday.  I can’t believe he’s 5 now!  How the time flies!  My sister in law is due next month, if the girl can make it!  They are having their 4th baby and it’s to be a boy.  I’m excited to have my younger niece stay here when baby #4 decides to come.  She is such a sweetheart and we are buddies. 🙂 Grace is excited to have her around!  I think Ayla is going to stay at my mom’s?  Not sure about that.  Grace would love to have Ayla, too, but I think she has school (at least when the baby’s due).

Yesterday was one of those days.  I’m definitely not making excuses, just pure laziness, but gas prices do have a little bit to do with it.  Yesterday morning I cleaned up around here.  Winter junk just sitting around and all kinds of chicken messes and leaves and dirt.  It was such a mess, but I did clean up pretty good.  It’s nice to have stuff cleaned up.  The weather has been wonderfully warm and perfect yesterday and today.  I LOVE warm weather.  It gave me the opportunity to take my camera outside and work on different settings.  So fun!  I was shooting pictures in RAW format.  Editing some on my camera.  So much fun!  No wonder my battery goes dead so often.

Today is so beautiful we had school on the back porch this morning!  It was the kids’ idea and it’s amazing how fast they accomplished their work – even though it didn’t seem like it at the time! lol Now their cousin is over playing the afternoon away outside.  🙂  I love warm weather, as I may have mentioned earlier.

Leave a Reply

