Maple Sugaring

Yesterday we had a field trip to this camp called Lutherlyn.  It was such a neat field trip!  We learned lots of things about maple trees and how to get sap out of them.  I really enjoyed this field trip because it was a hands-on trip.  We got to haul buckets and collect sap.  Then we found a tree and got to drill and put in a spout, bucket and lid on the new hole.  It was quite fun!  I’m always amazed at how the moms seem to ask more questions than the children.  We have to learn  in case our  children ask us something they didn’t think of on the field trip (at least that’s my excuse).  I’m excited to learn new things right along with them!  Teaching and learning go hand in hand.

I’m working on resizing ALL my blog pictures so I will not put pictures on at this time . . . I do have them, though! 🙂

    

Leave a Reply

