Wordless (sorta) Wednesday {365-19}

 I was standing on the platform looking down at the birds.
Poop Shoe (the rooster) and a few of the girls.
 Some of my younger ones.
Kinda looks like a push-me-pull-you.
 Big ones don’t seem to like the younger ones much yet.
Some day soon, hopefully!
 One of my new layers.  She was having fun scratching around!
 Found this egg on top of the hay bale today.
Also found an egg under the nest box.
Scavenger hunting for eggs! 🙂
Had 4 eggs so far today.
Yesterday was a 5 egg day!
 More of my other girls, most of which won’t be laying until next month.
 On account of Grace’s rooster “going away,” I decided to give
her my beautiful new hen.  She loves her so much and named her
“Princess.”  I just want her eggs. 🙂
Could she be broody?
She was sticking a plastic egg under her wing yesterday
and seems to enjoy setting on eggs if they are in there.
She’ll make a good momma come spring.
3 thoughts on “Wordless (sorta) Wednesday {365-19}

  1. Awe! I hope you get more eggs soon!

    I had a friend once who had chickens and she said if you lay a store bought egg or two out in the yard or pen…the hens would get jealous that someone else was laying and would go lay! LOL!

  2. Tracy, that is so funny! I just started using hay for the first time this week, so they are just loving it! I've been using pine shavings until now. I like the hay better, but cleaning out the coop is going to be more tricky.

    Robin, 5 eggs a day is great! I am so excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

