Scripture & a Snapshot

Yesterday we were blessed with warm temperatures and quite a bit of rain.
The drops of water hanging on the trees around my house were just
beautiful to me!
There are many verses about “rain” or “rain down”
and you can read them at THIS site.
The verse from Job was just perfect for the picture 
with the small drops of water.
God knew I needed a change of scenery!  
While I think the snow was pretty, I am
enjoying the dreary brown colors right now!
This week I’m linking up with Katie for the
Scripture and a Snapshot blog hop!

12 thoughts on “Scripture & a Snapshot

  1. Hey there Emily. so nice to see your face this morning on my blog comments! I pray that your new year is filled with much joy and prosperity! Enjoy the weekend….”see you soon”…Melis

  2. Pretty shot! It rained here a few days ago and got rid of the last of the snow… I'm with you on the needing a change of scenery part.

    I love finding treasures in Job – the last few chapters are some of my favorites!

  3. I know how you feel about the snow – we're hoping for a thaw and we've been under the stuff since the end of November here in Scotland.

    Sometimes I moan about the weather but we are truely blessed by the rainfall the Lord gives us. Your photo of the raindrops on the conifer leaves is lovely and refreshing.

  4. Hi Emily,

    It is so nice to 'meet' you! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog a while back. I've meant to leave a comment before now but with the holidays and all…life has been a little bit crazy! I really enjoy reading your blog. You are a wonderful inspiration to me….and I feel that the Lord has led me to your blog for a reason! Thank You…best wishes to you and your family!
    ~Angela

  5. Hello Emily
    Thanks for stopping by by blog. I just can't get enough of seeing photos of rain or dew drops on trees or outdoor stuff.
    Have a great day and a lovely week.

Leave a Reply

