Scripture & a Snapshot

Our electricity went out the other day, as I mentioned in another post.  The light of the oil lamp captured my attention so I took a close up shot of this.  It’s amazing how God brings these Scripture verses to mind while looking at the simplest of things!  A flame!  A light.


Last week we talked about John and how he was to come before Jesus.  John came to be a witness for Jesus – to prepare the way of the Lord.  We read in John 1 how John was NOT that light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light.  


John 1:9 – That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world.   


I am thankful for the Light that I have in my life – my salvation through the WORD.  






Again, I am linking up with KATIE

7 thoughts on “Scripture & a Snapshot

Leave a Reply

