Anniversary Dinner

Last night Eric and I went to Iron Bridge Inn for our anniversary dinner. That is probably one of my favorite places to go eat!! Everything is always delicious, so it’s hard to choose. We were sitting not very far from the bar – it was where our booth was located. Well, the hairy guy in the background (in the bar area) with the antlers on just cracked me up and I had to get a picture of him.


Mr. and Mrs. Clause looked cute, too, so I got a picture.

Filet Mignon. Let me tell you, this is the most wonderful
cut of meat. Obviously, mine is cooked at medium.
Yes, I do kinda like my meat mooing a bit.

While leaving the restaurant I noticed this sign and
HAD to take a picture of it!
Funny I hadn’t noticed it on the way inside.
Guess I should’ve taken some before I ate. πŸ˜‰
Then I could have eaten some more food.

It was a wonderful anniversary dinner out!
I’m thankful I got to spend this time with my honey alone!
2 thoughts on “Anniversary Dinner

  1. we got to the springfield grill – just a few feet down the road for our anniversary dinners! sucha lovely drive (it's still light out at 6:00 in october!). we want to try iron bridge and rachels' soon! πŸ™‚
    kenny would be all over that cut of meat. i like mine brown. πŸ™‚

  2. We've eaten at Rachel's Roadhouse and of course the one pictured above and Log Cabin Inn (outside of Zeli on 19 – going north). We haven't tried springfield grill. I highly recommend Log Cabin Inn as well. πŸ™‚ Rachel's Roadhouse has good food, we just didn't like the atmosphere as much.

Leave a Reply

