Cold Day!

Homemade chicken soup.
I made the chicken stock myself and
it’s rather tasty.
Oh the noodles aren’t mine.
While I have one hen laying eggs,
they are too small to make a batch of egg noodles.
*No, it’s not one of my roosters, but I would use
one if it was ready. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hot french vanilla tea.
I’m freezing and figured soup and tea would be just
the thing on this day!!
Just thought I’d share.
I’m sure you’re all thrilled.
*Recipe: I don’t really have a recipe for this. I mainly go by taste. I made my own chicken stock last night and used that today, but broth from the store works just fine. I took 3 carrots and 2 stalks of celery and probably half and onion and chopped them in my electric handchopper (got it for Christmas a few years ago and I love it). Put them in the broth along with chicken tenderloins (mine were frozen to start). Cooked until the chicken was done, took the chicken out and put the noodles in the broth. I used store-bought Kluski noodles in this pot of soup, but I usually make my own. While the noodles are cooking I chop up the chicken and add it to the pot once the noodles are finished. Salt, pepper and parsley are also added for flavor. Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚
One thought on “Cold Day!

Leave a Reply

