Thankful – Day #29

Today I’m thankful for Buck Season! My husband and son, Ryan, went out early this morning. Ryan is so excited about hunting. They got some food and some hand/feet warmers and bundled up early this morning and headed out for Eric’s parent’s place. Eric and his brother searched out hunting places on Saturday morning and set up the blinds.

I’m praying my boys bring home some bucks! My mouth drools for deer jerky! We use the rest of the meat ground up for whatever. It does help keep food bills down!
One other thing I’m thankful for: Extra’s Dessert flavored gum. I’m not getting paid for this, this is just my opinion. Yesterday I had their Mint Chocolate Chip flavored gum – definitely takes away the sweets craving and is sugar free! The bad thing is the gum gets gross after a while – like an hour or so. 🙂 I have Strawberry Shortcake to try – maybe today.
Leave a Reply

