Thankful – Day #19

Today I am thankful for family! For my parents that raised me to love the Lord and made sure I had a relationship with God. I’m thankful for all the sacrifices they made so I could have a Christian education and that they were able to supply my physical needs.

I never really thought about all the things in life that we had and thought of all that my parents went through to raise 3 children, until I had my own! It definitely changes how one thinks. We may not have had much growing up, but our needs were met and we were able to go to good churches and good schools. Thank you, Mom and Dad! I love you, both!
I’m also thankful for my in-laws! Thankful they raised such a responsible son, who loves his family and would do anything for us, and is my best friend! Thankful that they love the Lord and made sure my husband was in church growing up! Thank you Mom and Dad S.!
Leave a Reply

