Thankful – Day #10

I love closeup flower pictures.

We looked at the elephants this morning.

A fish with lips.
Nathan thought this was very funny.

Grace took this picture.
*note Nathan’s face ๐Ÿ™‚

Ryan took this picture.
*note Nathan’s face ๐Ÿ™‚

Ryan took this one.
Nathan has decided not to smile for pictures
these days. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I love meerkats.
These are young ones and they’re so cute!

These girls were tossing a quarter back and forth and
the sea lion would chase it.
One girl was very nice and let Grace toss the quarter.

We spent a very fun day at the Pittsburgh Zoo!

I’ve deemed this Ryan’s “School Picture.”

This is Grace’s “school picture.”

Nathan’s “school picture.”

These are Springbok’s and they were
cute fighting each other.

I love this reflection picture.

The kids in front of the big preying mantis.
Today I’m thankful for the beautiful day we had at the Pittsburgh Zoo. I took way too many pictures! (I’m sure you’ll see more from time to time) It was such a relaxing and fun day with the kids. Everyone had a great time, even if we did freeze in the morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re thankful that while we were looking in the primate house the sun burned off the fog and it warmed up wonderfully! I’m so thankful for Nathan, Ryan and Grace. They don’t know how much I love them. My heart sometimes twists in pain when I realize how fast the time is slipping away. They are growing SO fast. God blessed Eric and I with these 3 children and I’m thankful He thought we were good enough to be their parents.
Leave a Reply

