Scripture & a Snapshot

This morning I was thrilled to find all these tiny green slips of new life! We went on a field trip to Succop Conservancy and the kids were given wheat berries, so I prepared a spot in the garden and planted them. We don’t know if these will make it, but I’m thankful that we have the chance to try growing some wheat!
When we plant seeds, we expect the seeds of whatever we plant to grow the same plant. We don’t plant green beans and expect to get peas – the examples are endless. 🙂 So it is in our lives. In the Bible are many places that talk about sowing and reaping, but I’m thinking of the Galatians 6 passage today.
7 Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap. 8 For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the Spirit shall of the Spirit reap life everlasting. 9 And let us not be weary in well doing:
for in due season we shall reap , if we faint not. 10 As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.
It’s a good reminder to me that what I am watching, not watching, doing, or not doing, I am sowing seed. One day there will be a reaping.
What kind of seeds am I sowing?

*I’m thankful for God’s Word and for the guidance we can receive from it!
4 thoughts on “Scripture & a Snapshot

  1. Emily, dropping by from Scripture and A Snapshot. Love the verse you put with the picture, but most of all thanks for sharing such powerful words. So true, we will reap them, I pray mine (those I sow each day with my family) will reap a fruitful harvest for HIM!

Leave a Reply

