Monday!

Yesterday was Monday. The only difference is, school was NOT a normal Monday! I can’t believe how wonderful it was in all honesty! If only every day was like that!

Bible, Math, Grammar, and Spelling were all wonderful! Science was fun! We were learning about cohesion and got to blow bubbles and observe them. Our project was to MAKE the bubble mix, but I didn’t have glycerin, so I used a bubble mix we already had. It was fun to watch the kids enjoy themselves with Science! For State history, we just colored one of the pages we found online. The PA State flower is the Mountain Laurel. Grace and Ryan like coloring! Nathan, not so much.
Yesterday I ordered a few books. One was a spelling book for Nathan and the other books were “Lessons from Nature for Youth,” “The New England Primer” and Noah Webster’s Advice to the Young.” There are a few more books I’d like to order, but those will be good for now!
My next project is to get a bookcase and try to organize the chaos in the kitchen. I’m buried in books! šŸ™‚ Well, I have been on the computer too long today, so I must get this day started.
Happy Tuesday!
3 thoughts on “Monday!

  1. Tracey, YES this has been a wonderful week and I am ever so thankful for it! I know they won't all be like this, but I am enjoying it while I can! I'll blog about it later. šŸ™‚

    Robin, I'll do that! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

