Great Time with a Great Friend!

Yesterday I got to visit a dear friend of mine.
Life has been busy for both of us and we haven’t seen each other in a very long time.
Thankfully facebook and emails and letter writing has enabled us to stay in touch
through the years.

Grace and Ruthie had a great time together!
Ruthie is adorable and Grace enjoyed spending time with her.

Theresa is a little sweetheart. I did get to hog her some.
I miss that age! If only I could shrink one of my kids for a few days. 🙂

I’ve been blessed to know Tricia since way back in 1989/1990 school
year at Homeacre Christian Academy (the school we graduated from).
She graduated a couple years before I did, but we did get to know each
other in those couple years. Way back in the day I was a good letter writer.
That would be with paper and pen. 🙂 We stayed in touch some that way.
She was excellent at remembering birthdays and always sent a card.
I was not.
Anyway, God has richly blessed her life and I’m so thankful have visited Tricia and her cute little girls yesterday. It was great to hold her babies and see all the wonderful things God has been doing in her life these years! I’m thankful for a sweet friend like Tricia!
One thought on “Great Time with a Great Friend!

Leave a Reply

