Weekend in Review

As mentioned in my previous post, we went on a bike trip on Saturday and had a wonderful day! Yesterday was church in the morning and there were 10 children in children’s church. It was pretty fun! We learned about compassion and showing compassion to others. The story was from II Samuel 9 and it was about King David showing compassion to Mephibosheth. We focused on what we can do each day to show others in our lives compassion.


Yesterday afternoon I harvested my first batch of spinach from the garden and am quite excited about it! My garden has had such a rough year this year, but I think we’re turning a corner! My bean plants are finally blooming and the cucumbers are growing pretty fast now! We just might get to enjoy all the food from it before winter, I hope! πŸ™‚

My chicks have hatched and we have to go pick them up soon! I’m quite excited! πŸ™‚ They have to live in the basement until we’re able to finish up the chicken coop. The durango has to go into the shop and get repaired so it can pass inspection this month. That is unfortunate in its timing, but what can you do. We need a vehicle more right now, so the coop will wait until next month or September. The joys in life!

Yesterday Eric and I decided to start a night-crawler farm. We have to get the night-crawlers for it, but we started preparing the dirt for them. We have the fishing bug and figured it would be cheaper to have our own worms than buy them all the time. πŸ™‚ We shall see!

Also yesterday, Nathan got a bunch of ants and their eggs/pupa to put in his farm. They are quite the workers! The eggs got buried, so they’ve been working on digging them out all night. They are almost all out now and piled up in one spot. I’ll post ant farm pictures later. It’s quite neat to watch them. We just sit around and watch how busy they are – then I feel lazy for sitting there watching them for so long!

Well, I must get this day started. Have a wonderful week!
Leave a Reply

