Things I love about the summer . . .

1. The sounds of my children laughing and playing with their cousin.

2. The smell of the farmer’s field behind us, after he’s mowed the hay! Such a sweet smell!
3. Hearing the birds chirp and fight, especially the hummingbirds.
4. The noise of the farmer’s tractor as he rolls the hay into bails.
5. Quiet-time outside by myself. Sweet time with the Lord!
6. The warmth of the sun on me when it’s chilly (the 70’s is chilly to me).
7. Having my husband home for a 3 day weekend! Woo Hoo!
8. Going shopping at yard sales with the family.
9. The neighbors shooting off fireworks at 10:30 at night – after the kids are in bed.
10. The coming warmer weather! yay for almost 90’s!
11. My sorry garden is starting to grow now. Keep praying! I am!
Leave a Reply

