Found this during my Bible Study today . . .

My Prayer
Teach me, Lord, to keep sweet and gentle in all the
events of life, in disappointments, in thoughtlessness
of others, in the insincerity of those I trusted, in the
unfaithfulness of those on whom I relied.
Help me to put myself aside, to think of the happiness
of others, to hide my little pains and heartaches,
so that I may be the only one to suffer from them.
Teach me to profit by the suffering that comes to me.
Help me to use it that it may mellow me, not harden
or embitter me; that it may make me broad in my
forgiveness; kindly, sympathetic, and helpful.
*The credit of this prayer is from Uncle Ben’s Quotebook (Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Book House, 1977), p. 246

This is from my Bible Study on I Peter. More thoughts to follow. . . later hopefully.
Leave a Reply

