Chocolate Muffins

Eric and I have been doing the WW (weight watchers) point system for losing weight, though not “official” members. Well, there are times when you just NEED a yummy snack! My aunt sent me this recipe and I thought I would share it. Instead of the chocolate cake mix, I used brownie mix. The muffins didn’t get too fluffy, but they did turn out yummy!

servings 24 – points, 2 per muffin

1 box moist chocolate cake mix
1 15 ounce can pumpkin
1 cup water
Mix together all ingredients
Pour evenly into muffin cups
Bake at 350 15-20 minutes (took longer with the brownie mix, a good half hour)
you can also use spice cake or other flavors
Split cooled muffins in half and add fat free cool whip

ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

