Tid Bits From Our Home

Nathan made his own scrambled eggs last Saturday,
with his dad’s coaching. πŸ™‚

Yesterday I burned years worth of PACES.
They were hogging basement space.

I’m sure I’m the envy of every former ACE student. πŸ˜‰

Then there’s the garden.
Eric plowed it last evening.
I picked out rocks, after I used the weed eater.
I’m not good with the weed eater, but it is done.

Today I’d like to take my shoes off and run through the dirt.
We’re going to get some fertilizer from a neighbor
(maybe this evening) and till the garden again.
Monday, Memorial Day, is our planting day.
We’ve planted this day for years and I am so excited! πŸ™‚
We’re using those heirloom seeds.
I should do a little more researching on those.
It is exciting to me to get into this heirloom stuff.
3 thoughts on “Tid Bits From Our Home

  1. Wondering if you are adding in the ashes from the book burning? πŸ˜‰

    Good for you in clearing out…I haven't heard of PACE…but I've heard lots about the freedom of letting go of stuff that is eating up your space…good for you.

    thanks for the reminder that I need to go weed the garden. with the new adoption, I am needing reminders of many things!

    Kimmie
    mama to 8
    one homemade and 7 adopted

  2. Tracey, thanks for stopping by! My tomatoes are planted in pots on my porch. We had blight last year and it just ruined everything. I'm late on the tomatoes though, I hope I get at least one or 2 good plants!

    Kimmie, what a wonderful idea! I was just thinking about WHERE to put all the ashes and didn't think of the garden! πŸ™‚ I know what I'm doing this morning!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

