History

This is my Ollie’s Bargain Outlet find!

It has copies of important founding documents.

I’m looking forward to going through this with the kids next school year!

It’s called “The Founding of the United States Experience 1763-1815”
By Gerry and Janet Souter
Richard D. Brown general editor
professor of history, University of Connecticut.
Included in this book are: “Rare Removable Documents, Memorabilia, and an
Audio CD with more than 70 minutes of readings of contemporary letters,
diaries, and documents.”
It it such a neat looking book!
I love all the copies of the historical documents and am going to listen to the CD some time over the summer so I know what we’re getting in to. I figured for $15 it was a good deal!
We can find things online that go with what we learn in the book.
In this day and age I think it’s very important for the children to learn the true history of America and why it was founded like it was founded. I’m sure I’m in for a history lesson as well!
I look forward to learning as well as teaching! 🙂

Leave a comment