Research . . .

I’ve been researching and researching and researching some more today. Eric and I had talked about looking into the “old fashioned” way of schooling.

I was researching a few things that we’ll need to look into. Today at the library I’m going to see if I can find these books/series so I can have an idea what they are all about:

Ray’s New Arithmetics

The Original Blue Back Speller
by Noah Webster

The New England Primer

I want to see and read up on them. I have read some reviews about the Arithmetic series. Gotta research the others better still. So much to read! My brain is on overload! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Research . . .

  1. I have a republished version of the 1777 New England Primer. It's used through the spelling/reading curriculum we use and I ordered it through them 9did I give you that web site)? If you want to look through mine, you're welcome to come and see it, but you can't take it home with you. ๐Ÿ™‚ We use it all the time in our reading practice!

  2. I don't think I got that website. I would love to come look at your New England Primer. ๐Ÿ™‚ The library had none of those books – I looked!

Leave a Reply

