Math Curriculum

So, what IS the best math curriculum out there?? I have no idea! We are currently using A.C.E. (Accelerated Christian Education), but as I posted earlier, we are going to change. We want something that will help the children understand what they are learning and why they are learning it.

I have been googling these sites and trying to learn about the different kinds of maths out there. There are LOTS of them!

Here’s my current list:
Hands on Math
Math U See
Right Start Mathematics
Math on the Level
Math Mammoth

So many choices!! Help!! 🙂 LOL

I’m also looking for a good English Grammar course and a good Spelling course. I’ll post some of my choices on those later. I think Science and Social Studies/History stuff I will wing on my own in the coming year, but the main 3 (Math, Grammar, Spelling) are what I’m looking for right now.

2 thoughts on “Math Curriculum

  1. Tell me to “shut up” anytime. 🙂 we love Right Start for where we are in our learning. Rowan and Sawyer are learning how numbers work together instead of just memorizing tables of numbers. I was just planning out the rest of our year and I can't wait for some of the lessons to come using all the fun manipulatives that come with the course.
    I've also heard rave review of Math-U-See and you'll be able to get a demo on both of these at CHAP.

  2. You crack me up! I don't tell people to “shut up” those are bad words, ask my kids. 🙂

    I told Eric about Right Start and that you guys use it and that we could go see what it's about some time. He's not that outgoing, but maybe I can talk him into a trip over some time that is convenient (sp?) for you guys.

Leave a Reply

