Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Above is the recipe I used, but I doubled it.
We love our egg noodles!
*Courtesy of my Betty Crocker Cookbook*
All the ingredients ready to go.

Eggs and salt in the flour waiting to be mixed.

It’s a sticky gooey mess.

Mixed together now. Still slightly sticky, but just add flour.

I use a pizza cutter to cut my dough into noodles.

You’re supposed to let the noodles dry, but I just cook them right away.
Cook them longer than the recipe says (taste test them).

The finished product. Mmm mmm good!

5 thoughts on “Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. I have never tried the cornmeal recipe. It does sound intersting. I might give it a try some day. Right now, I'm just thankful my kids eat the homemade egg noodles! 🙂 If you try it before me, let me know how they taste!

  2. wow. i always enjoy making chicken noodle soup, but i always buy my egg noodles. can't believe you made your own. way to go, you!

    is it worth the time?

  3. Pingback: Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup – Revisited | Strobel's Happenings

Leave a Reply

