Pain in the neck!

Yes, the biopsy sure was a pain in the neck! It still is painful, but I did survive the ordeal. The numbing shots did ok, but I could really feel pressure and poking around in my neck. I believe there was a total of 8 shots, but could have been 9 (that’s how many holes I can count anyway). 3 or 4 of them were the numbing shots and the other 5 were the biopsy shots.

I got to see my nodule on the ultrasound before the pathologist came and poked my neck like a pin cushion. Ultrasounds fascinate me a lot, and I always ask as many questions I can about whatever is getting looked at with the ultrasound. Maybe some day I will become a sonographer, maybe. πŸ™‚

While sitting in the waiting room I ended up talking to this really nice woman. Her husband has lymphoma and is on chemotherapy. He was getting a scan today to determine how much more chemo he’ll need. I do not know the woman’s name, but I will pray for her and her husband. They’ve been married 53 years, have 7 kids and I don’t know how many grandchildren. Very sweet lady!

Tomorrow will prove to be interesting. The nice thing about having a procedure is that I got to lay on the couch from 3:45 until 8:00. I rarely ever see that much couch time and I really enjoyed it! The biopsy was a blessing in disguise. πŸ™‚

Thank You to everyone who prayed for me today. You can’t know how much I appreciate it! I also appreciate Pastor Charles being there to pray for me before I went in for the procedure. Now to wait a few days!

2 thoughts on “Pain in the neck!

  1. Thanks so much for the prayers, Kristin! The couch time WAS wonderful! My neck is feeling a lot better today! woo hoo! I can turn my head almost as good as normal. It's still sore to the touch, but that's to be expected. I'm praying that I won't have to go through that again any time soon!

Leave a Reply

