Christmas Season Traditions

We always buy mixed nuts in their shells and eat them during the Christmas season.

We always buy a box of cheap chocolates and put them under the couch.

They are cheap in price, but they are pretty good! šŸ™‚

The Turtles! Eric and I have done this each Christmas season since 1999. šŸ™‚


I am looking at Eric put the chocolate in the turtle molds.

Here is the caramel I was making. I think it cooked too long though. It’s like a rock now.

Eric putting chocolates into the mold. What a guy! šŸ™‚

I thought that today I would post some pictures and some comments on things we like to do around the Christmas season. This year we’ve been reading different stories related to Jesus’ Birth. Right now, I’m reading the kids “God Came Near” by Max Lucado. I know they don’t grasp everything from the book, but I explain things where possible and like to talk about things related to Jesus’ birth and life.
On Christmas Eve we go to the Christmas Eve Service at church. After the service we go to Eric’s older brother’s house with the rest of the family and eat some finger foods and yummy snacks and have a nice time of fellowship.
We love the family time. It’s a special time of year. Remembering Jesus’ birth and the reason He became human. I do secretly hope for Christmas snow!

Leave a Reply

