Another Doctor’s Visit

This morning I went in for a follow-up doctor visit to find out all the results from the thyroid ultrasound. Turns out I have 5 nodules on my thyroid. 3 on the right side and 2 on the left. The largest, 11mm on the right. The left ones are 8 and 9mm each and the other 2 right ones are like 7mm and 8mm or something like that.

Next Wednesday I will be getting a biopsy to see what is up with them. They are a little thicker than the average nodule so that’s why he ordered the biopsy. Just wanted to make sure everything is OK. I am not going to say that I am not nervous, because I am a little. We’ll just wait and see what the biopsy results will be and pray in the meantime.

Thanks again for the continued prayers!!

~Emily

3 thoughts on “Another Doctor’s Visit

  1. Thanks for the update, Emily.

    The wait will be hard, but I've found that three things will help: spending extra time with God, allowing yourself to cry, and taking care of the present to keep your mind off of stuff. And I'm sure, you have more than enough to do in the present, being a homeschooling mom of three!

    Will certainly keep praying.

  2. You will be in my prayers. Remember to cast all your cares on Him cause He cares for you! Anxiety can really bring us down, but I with Kristin, keep busy!! Do whatever it takes to get your mind off of it. Play with the kids, do schoolwork, clean, clean, clean!! Put on some praise music and dance… with the kids and even the hubby. Just don't do nothing and just think. That's what gets me into trouble… thinking too much. Stay busy! Go shopping… for yourself!
    Praying for ya!

  3. Thanks for the advice Kristin and Shellie! I definitely have lots to keep me busy until next Wednesday. I'm very thankful I have a sister in law that can watch the children whenever next Wednesday, too! I have lots of Christmas cards to make in the meantime, so that will help fill in any “down time” I do have. 🙂 I appreciate your prayers and friendships! God bless you both!!

Leave a Reply

