Weekend in Review

I LOVE this blog and had to post the link to it. Today is Marriage Monday on She Looketh Well. She is such a blessing!

Friday Eric was home from work. He’s working 40 hours a week still, so we are thankful for that, but still praying for more work. The overtime is welcome! Of course, it’s nice to have him home, too! I need to drag him into the school thing next time he’s home. Have him listen to the boys reading or prod them along with their math.

For some reason I can’t get this out of italics!

Saturday we went out for the day. Went to Cook Forest for a bit. We climbed the Fire Tower and the kids loved climbing all over the rocks. Of course, they are all on my camera and I haven’t put them on my hard drive to fix and upload to here or to facebook. After that we drove around to some of the shops around the area. Finally, we made our way to Farmers Inn. While we didn’t enjoy the food so much (the buffet wasn’t very good, fyi & the other food on the menu might be better) , but we did enjoy the little zoo out back. It was late by the time we got done eating and went through the little zoo, so we didn’t get to the store or any other things around the Inn.

This coming Saturday, Eric and I are going to Washington D.C. for the big 9-12 Tea Party. I’m quite excited about going! I’m also a little nervous. I’ve never done anything like this and don’t know what to expect. I will definitely post pictures of my experiences there! When I find out more details about our schedule, etc, I will post them. We’ll definitely appreciate pray for safety while we travel there and back, as well as safety while we are there. We don’t know what we’re going to end up meeting up with, either.

Yesterday was church! Very good message, as usual! Pastor read a story about a family and the events that happened to them on 9-11-01 and I want to find that story and post it on here. The story is so amazing and just made me think about HOW God is in control of everything, even if we have no idea what is going on at the time, or the why of it. It’s such a blessing that it moved me to tears.

Today is Labor Day, as you already know. We ended up not doing what we first planned on doing. We were going to take the kids on a bike trail up in Franklin, PA, followed by a little cookout somewhere up there somewhere. We went last year and the kids loved it! Grace did good on it, too. She did get tired, so she and I turned around probably halfway through the trail and let the boys go on ahead. Figured they would probably make better time and catch up with us. They did! It was such a great time, it’s going to be our annual trip. The beauty of that trail is that it is so flat and paved! I wish we had one near us that was like that. I know there’s the Moraine trail, but it’s not as flat as the Franklin trail. It was sad to see the kids so sad, but what can you do when it’s rainy, cold and blah. We did end up going to a little ice cream/restaurant not far from here to get out of the house for a bit. Then we came home and I played each of the kids on the Wii for a bit. That was fun! 🙂 Tomorrow starts another week of school! A short week of school! 🙂

I thank God for my family. They are so precious! My husband is so sweet (he doesn’t like to be called sweet though, hehe) and our children are so good and such blessings! I praise God for blessing me so very much. He has blessed me far more than I deserved.

Leave a Reply

