Monday, a new week!

As you may have noticed, I haven’t been keeping up much with blogging. Life has been crazy busy and it’s going to stay that way as far as I can see.

Today was prepare the house, the kids, and myself for school tomorrow morning. I feel so unready this year, but we’re getting started anyway!

This past week I was really busy getting ready for the Miller family reunion. We held it our house like we did last year. It was a lot of work preparing the yard and woods (which Eric did mostly all the clearing of the cookout spot) last week. Last Monday I mowed and trimmed down the shrubbery around the house. The rest of the week it rained every day. With much prayer, God gave us a perfectly beautiful day Saturday! I am so thankful for that!!

Sunday the kids and I went to Sunday school, then came back home. I was so exhausted I just wanted to be home to recover.

After some recovery time I began cleaning up the house and started getting things ready for school.

Today was another busy day. Catching up on the laundry, vacuuming the entire house, cutting the boy’s hair and Grace’s (just her bangs), making dinner, cleaning up after that. Then at 7 I made the kids come in and get baths and get ready for bed by 8. It was well after 9 for the boys to finally go to sleep.

We’re just doing review stuff this week, a nice easy load to get us back into the groove. We’ll start next Monday and get real busy. It’ll be a different experience since I’ll be doing kindergarten with Grace! Not sure how it’s going to go, but she’s so excited and I am, too.

I will post pictures of the kids all ready for their first day of the 2009-2010 school year!

Leave a Reply

