Weekend in Review

Friday Eric didn’t have to work. He did his 40 hours in 4 days. We’ve been discussing the idea of getting a trampoline and finally went and got one! That thing is sooo much fun! The kids jumped on it until 10 Friday night! I finally figured they should get a bath and get to bed.

Saturday morning they were up before 9 jumping away! Talk about a great motivator to get outside! 🙂 The kids are all afraid of jumping with Eric, except for Nathan. Eric can bounce them all over the place. He forgets he’s not a kid. Makes for interesting times on the trampoline!

Also on Friday I called for test results and I do have a small to moderate cyst on my left ovary. Small to moderate? Weird isn’t it? Is it small or moderate, what does moderate mean? Didn’t think of those questions until after I hung up the phone. I’ll save them for the Dr. visit on the 26th I guess. I’ll have to go back next month for another ultrasound to see how things are I guess.

Saturday we spent a lot of time on the trampoline. Wow! Do I feel old! It’s amazing that even though I exercise 3-5 days a week how out of shape I really am! Then in the evening we over to my parents for my Dad’s b-day. Lots of family were there. My cousins Joe and Michelle were there. I haven’t seen either of them in years. Joe got back in April from military duty in Germany, so it was great to see him. Shelly and I haven’t seen each other because of timing issues, etc, but it was great to see her and the aunts and my siblings and their spouses and families! It was quite a crowd!

Shelly and Emily

Joe and Emily

Here’s a picture of the birthday boy! 🙂 Yay for his new Wii! 🙂 It was good to see everyone!

Then on Sunday we went to church and hung out in Butler for a while. Nathan is now at his first week of camp all by himself. He went to Little Mahoning Bible Camp with Homeacre Chapel. He was so excited to go away all by himself! First the whole family (the kids and I) were going to go, but we decided not to and just send Nathan. On Wednesday, we’re going to go visit there for the day. Gotta check on my baby! I can’t believe he is old enough to go away by himself! I was sad and glad all at once. It’s a time for him to stretch his wings and be a little more independent. He needs it and so do I. I’m glad he was so excited to go. I think that made it a little easier for me to let him go.

Today has been a good day! I’ve made a list of things to accomplish this week and have started crossing things off as they get finished. There are still many things on the list, but I at least got started! Yay! I’ve had to re-evaluate my priorities and adjust life and get focused. Focused on God, on my husband and on my children.

2 thoughts on “Weekend in Review

  1. Hi Emily!

    Am praying for your results. At least you know what the cause is. Hope they can take care of it easily, or maybe (God willing!) it will take care of itself. We'll pray toward that end that God heals it (and soon!)

    Love the pics of the kids on the trampoline. I am all for playing outside and getting good exercise! How fun!

    Last of all, I really like how you ended your post. Focused on God, husband and children. Yay for priorities. I'll pray that for you. Can you pray it for me? Thanks:)

  2. Kristin, I sure can pray it for you, too! It's so easy to get distracted, isn't it? Thank you for the prayers as well!! You're a good friend and I think we're “kindred spirits” (ever watch Anne of Green Gables?)!
    God bless you!

Leave a Reply

