Today is Thursday

I have much to write about, but at the moment not much time! I took time today and redecorated my blog and I just LOVE it! There are some neat sites out there to find different backgrounds and stuff!

Grace came to me and said “Mommy, come look at my worm tent!” She was so excited that the boys got her a tent of tent worms out of the tree. She now has them in a jar (which is outside) and has “pets.” Funny how she loves those nasty things, but just screams at the site of other bugs!

Nathan was a bit sad he couldn’t find his little ant box today. Last night the raccoons must have thought it had some food in it and took it away from the back porch to inspect it. He ended up finding his little ant box and was happily looking for more bugs to put inside! I’m glad their bugs all stay outside! πŸ™‚

Ryan was also missing something that the coons stole, but he found it as well.

A bugger kind of like this one stole their stuff, but left it in the yard thankfully!

The boys like looking for bugs and stuff outside, so I let them enjoy their breaks doing that during the school day. They will be finished with school soon and I soooo need a break! So do they as well! πŸ™‚ We will be taking the time this summer and working on their weak points an hour or so a day (we’ll see how that goes)!

3 thoughts on “Today is Thursday

  1. Oooh! I LOVE the new design. It’s gorgeous!

    So glad Nathan found his ant box. Those boys sure love their bugs:) During their art projects at children’s church, they loved to tell me all about them. So cute!

  2. That is so funny! Eric has been working on a real ant farm for Nathan. When it’s done I’ll put a pic up. Nathan loves to watch ant videos on youtube, too. πŸ™‚

    If you click on the Made by Lena at the bottom of this page, you can find some neat designs there. It’s not too hard to change.

Leave a Reply

