Tasty Tuesday On Wednesday

Yes, I really wanted to post this yesterday, but I didn’t have the time. It was quite a busy day!

The recipe I’m putting on here is from an email my mother in law sent me years ago. Whether it’s really “Neiman Marcus” recipe or not, I don’t know, but the cookies are wonderful! These are Eric’s favorites!

Ingredients:
1 cup butter;
2 cups flour;
1 tsp baking soda;
1 cup sugar;
1 cup brown sugar;
2 1/2 cups blended oats;
12 oz chocolate chips;
1/2 tsp salt; 1
4oz Hershey bar grated (I usually take chocolate chips and put them in the blender on the grate mode)
1 tsp baking powder;
1 tsp vanilla,
2 eggs

Instructions:
* measure oatmeal and blend in a blender to a fine powder.
*cream butter and both sugars
*add eggs and vanilla, mix together flour, oatmeal, salt, baking powder & baking soda
*add chocolate chips and Hershey bar

Roll into balls and place 2 inches apart on a cookie sheet

Bake for 10 minutes at 375 degrees

I usually cook them for 8 1/2 to 9 minutes because I like them just barely cooked the whole way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

