8 Things . . .

8 Things I am Looking Forward to:
1. summer
2. gardening
3. being outside with the kids
4. cookouts
5. a possible vacation
6. some free time to work on scrapbooking/cardmaking
7. practicing guitar
8. the unknown things God has planned for our family

8 Things I Did Yesterday:
1. made coffee
2. went to church
3. went to Lowes
4. Got Dunkin Donuts – yummy!
5. made spaghetti & meatballs for dinner
6. cleaned the boys bedroom (what a mess)
7. washed/dried laundry
8. scanned some pictures to the computer

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:
1. Adopt – would love a little girl from China
2. be a better mom
3. play on a volleyball team
4. go to school for nursing
5. sell my cards
6. have more free time
7. know God better
8. be focused on what is most important

8 Shows I Enjoy:
1. Lost
2. Heroes
3. What Not to Wear (Eric hates this so I don’t watch it often, but I need all the fashion help I can get)
4. Fox & Friends (especially the weekend show)
5. Leverage
6. Psych
7. House
8. Bones

8 People I Tag: I don’t really know 8 people to tag on these blogs!

2 thoughts on “8 Things . . .

  1. Thanks for doing this! It was fun to read your responses. As far as the 8 things you wish you could do, mine are so similar! All except go to nursing school (I would make a terrible nurse) and play on a volleyball team (that would be a nightmare too:)

    You should sell those cards of yours. They are gorgeous. Maybe a craft fair?

  2. I’ve been eying the Prospect craft show this weekend, but I really don’t have enough made for that at this point. I’ll have to look around for a craft show/fair and prepare for one. Could be interesting! šŸ™‚ You had adopt and I kept it because that’s something I truly wish we could do! God would definitely have to have His hand in that for it to happen. I’ll have to email you – this comment could go on since I do ramble on and on. Thanks for your encouraging words!

Leave a Reply

