Tasty Tuesday

I’ve seen several blogs that have Wordless Wednesday which I think is a fantastic idea! I might do that myself. Blogging is so new to me, but I really like it! I thought Tasty Tuesday would be a fun thing to try. I love to bake things and doing this might compel me to do it more often. 🙂

Last night I was hungry for something yummy (which I of course don’t need). Apple pie is one of my favorites to make and eat, but I didn’t really want to make the mess while making the crust, etc. I found an easy recipe for apple crisp out of my good ol‘ Betty Crocker cookbook!

APPLE CRISP

4 cups sliced tart apples (about 4 medium – I removed the skin too)
2/3 to 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup all purpose flour
1/2 cup oats
1/3 cup margarine or butter, softened
3/4 tsp cinnamon; 3/4 tsp nutmeg (which I don’t use, blah nutmeg)

Heat oven to 375 degrees. Grease square pan 8 X 8 X 2 inches (I used a 10 in. glass pie pan). Arrange apples in pan. Mix remaining ingredients. Sprinkle over apples. Bake about 30 minutes or until topping is golden brown and apples are tender. Serve warm and, if desired, with cream or ice cream.

We won’t put the calorie count down – just enjoy it, it’s dessert! 🙂

Leave a Reply

