A new month

It’s hard to believe it’s March 1st already! Where did the first 2 months of 2009 go? This winter has seemed soo long! So I guess it has been a long, fast year so far.

We’ve been sick A LOT this year. It all started in Nov. 2008 and comes and goes all the time. We’ve all been getting over strep throat the last 2 weeks. That is quite a rough illness. I haven’t been that sick in a very long time. Eric is still not feeling very good. He has been sick since Wednesday last week (Feb. 25th). The kids seem to be doing ok. No one is really feeling totally better yet though. Spring can’t come soon enough! I can’t wait to be able to open the windows and let in the fresh air!

In 2 days my baby girl will be 5!! 😦 It’s both sad and exciting. Each birthday of each child I always look back at their pictures from the time they were born until now. It has been quite a journey with each one of them! God has blessed us with such precious, wonderful children. I’m so thankful for them and pray they will remain open to God. For Grace’s b-day we are having strawberry cupcakes (she picked that cake mix since it was pink) with funfetti icing. She likes all the sprinkles for the icing. I’m going to have her help me make them Tuesday morning.

I’ve been thinking about having a tea party for Grace and invite some friends. It would just be a get together with little snacks and time for little girls to play. I’ll have to talk to a few moms and see what they think of the idea. I got the idea from a friend on facebook that had been to one for her daughters. It looks like such a good idea! I might have to do something like that for the boys this summer too – though not a tea party. 🙂 Hmm, a cookout by the firepit or something like that!

I think I’m going to close each post with things I’m thankful for: salvation & the good message at church this morning, Eric, Nathan, Ryan & Grace, and last of all coffee (for today). There are many things to be thankful for, but I’m going to keep the list short this time.
One thought on “A new month

Leave a Reply

